RSS Twitter Facebook

More Than $50,000 to Be Awarded at 2011 Banquet

By canyon | 22 November 2011 | Featured News | | 0 Comments   

More Than $50,000 to Be Awarded at 2011 Banquet
Kevin Montgomery PEORIA, Ariz. (November14th, 2011) – With the final points race of the year complete and the race season concluding at this weekends Stock Car Shootout, focus will shift direction as we honor racers from eight divisions with more than $50,000 in points fund money to be distributed at the 2011 Championship awards banquet.

The awards ceremony, scheduled for December 4th, will honor champions and participants from eight Arizona racing divisions including two ASCS regions, IMCA Modifieds, Total Seal Late Model Late Model Series along with Canyon Speedway’s Pure Stocks, Super Stocks, X-Mods and Bombers

Tickets, which must be purchased by November 28th, are now on sale.  The awards ceremony will take place at Cowgirls Steak House and Saloon in Avondale, Arizona on December 4th, 2011 and will kick off with a Happy Hour at 4pm and conclude with live music performed by the Tommy Ash Band.

The Stock Car Shootout will conclude the 2011 Canyon Speedway race season with racing on Saturday and Sunday November 26th and 27th.  A full weekend of racing gets under way when general admission tickets go on sale at 11am for only $15 for adults, Senior and Military $13 and children 12 under are always free. Racing will begin promptly at 1:00pm.

ASCS Canyon ASCS Southwest Modifieds Total Seal Late Models
Jeremy Sherman Rick Ziehl Guy Norton Anthony Madrid
Charles Davis Jr. Calvin Landis Jason Noll Ricky Thornton Jr.
RJ Johnson Kyle McCutcheon Jay Foster Lonnie Parker Jr.
Ronnie Clark Dalten Gabbard George Fronsman Joey Moriarty
Andy Reinbold Lance Norrick Mark Stewart Tommy Hussak
Josh Pelkey Joshua Williams Steve Stultz Jqmes Chavez
Mike Martin Joshua Hodges Tim Ward  John Cornell
Bruce St. James Jordan Stetson Clifton Maggard Paul Banghart
Justin Quinn Joey Chester Dave Baker Terry Belcher Jr.
Ryan Linder John Carney Ricky Thornton Jr. Bud Grossenbacher
Brian Hosford Steve Stone    
CSP Super Stocks CSP Pure Stocks CSP X-Mods CSP Bombers
Joe Saringer Jeff Stafford Jason George Joe Vlasity
George Fronsman Ty Warner Jake Johnson Trenton Setelin
Chris McCurdy Brandon Parker Chris Cladwell Patrick Conway Jr.
Lisa Smeltzer Todd Palmo Lupe Gomez Joe Setelin
Kenny Gill Micheal Palmo Grant Ballard John Wilt
Stacey Bennett Ashley Stafford   Justin Bishop
  Micheal Humpreys   Jason Biteman
  Jesse Johnson    
  Chris McCurdy    
  Matt Martinez    


Additional Arizona championship Awards Banquet Information:

What:  1st Annual Arizona Championship Awards Banquet

Where:  Cowgirls Steakhouse & Saloon

              1733 N Dysart Rd Avondale AZ 85392

When:  Sunday December 4th, 2011

             4:00 PM: Happy Hour

             5:00 PM: Dinner Served

             6:00 PM: Award Presentation

             8:00 PM: Live Performance by The Tommy Ash Band 
Tickets: Ticket pricing and purchasing information can be found online at          or by calling the Canyon Speedway office at 602-258-7223.  Checks can be mailed to PO Box 331 Waddell, AZ 85355.


Directions: Directions: Cowgirls Steakhouse and Saloon is located in Avondale off I-10 exit 129, then .6 miles North on Dysart Road.  Additional information regarding Cowgirls Steakhouse & Saloon can be found at

Leave a Reply