RSS Twitter Facebook

The Brawl For It All Unofficial Drivers List

By canyon | 19 September 2012 | Featured News | | 0 Comments   

The Brawl For It All Unofficial Drivers List

Kevin Montgomery, PEORIA, Ariz. (September 18, 2012) – The final round of The Grudge Series, that breathed life into a long standing tradition of Arizona vs. California traditional Sprint Car drivers, will conclude this Saturday night at Peoria Arizona’s Canyon Speedway Park.

The “Brawl” will utilize the very popular Chili Bowl format that will feature Heat Race action awarding passing points with the top point earners being inverted in Qualifying Races that will also award passing points.  The combined total points from each race will determine drivers starting positions in Feature events.

Below is an unofficial list of drivers expected to participate in the $2500 to Win Grudge Series Finale!


Ryan Bernal
Chris Bonneau
Mike Bonneau
Josh Castro
Colby Copland
Micheal Curtis
Kyle Danielson
Charles Davis
Shon Deskins
Dalten Gabbard
Ricky Gaunt
Jacob Hawkins
Brian Hossford
RJ Johnson
Tom Lee
Ryan Linder
Matt Lundy
Mike Martin
Tom Ogle
Josh Pelkey
Justin Quinn
Bob Ream Jr.
Andy Reinbold
Brody Roa
Troy Rutherford
Mike Rux
Zach Sawyers
Danny Sheridan
Jeremy Sherman
Josh Shipley
Darrell Sickles
Mike Spencer
Bruce St. James
Stevie Sussex
Brian Swinehart
Josh Williams
Jody Wirth
Rick Ziehl

The winner of Saturday’s non-wing Sprint Car “Brawl For It All” feature event will pocket $2,500 with all feature starters collecting at least $300.  The “Grudge Series” championship, worth $5,000, will also be determined.

Saturday’s card, which gets under way at 7:00 p.m., also includes Southwest Mod Lites and ASCS2 Micro Sprints.  An open practice precedes on Friday evening from 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

In the “Grudge Series” title chase, Ryan Bernal of Hollister, CA, holds a slim lead entering Saturday’s action ahead of Danny Sheridan, Troy Rutherford, Bud Kaeding, R.J. Johnson, Cory Kruseman, Mike Spencer, Danny Faria, Jr., Rick Ziehl and Brody Roa.

The “Grudge Series” includes a $15,000 point fund compliments of Southwest Contractors, Hoosier Tire and Parker Store of Phoenix.

Tickets for Saturday’s “Brawl For It All” are $15, with a $2 discount for Military, Seniors and Students.  Children ages 7-12 are $6, with children 6 and under admitted free.  VIP passes are available for $20.

To keep up on all the latest news and happenings, sign up for Canyon Speedway E-News.  The track update registration can be found at the top of the home page.

The entire 2012 Canyon Schedule can be previewed online at

Hotel Information can be found at or by calling the Hampton Inn & Suites at 623-516-9300.

Canyon Speedway Park is located in north Peoria, AZ, off Lake Pleasant Parkway, then 1.3 miles west on Carefree Highway.  For more information, contact the track at 602-258-RACE(7223) or check online at

1. $5000; 2. $2500; 3. $1250; 4. $1000; 5. $800; 6. $700; 7. $600; 8. $550; 9. $525; 10. $500; 11. $300; 12. $300; 13. $300; 14. $300; 15. $300.

1. Ryan Bernal-311; 2. Danny Sheridan-305; 3. Troy Rutherford-293; 4. Bud Kaeding-290; 5. R.J. Johnson-287; 6. Cory Kruseman-286; 7. Mike Spencer-271; 8. Danny Faria Jr.-271; 9. Rick Ziehl-260; 10. Brody Roa-256; 11. Mike Martin-244; 12. Tom Hendricks-236; 13. Ricky Kirkbride-189; 14. Rusty Carlile-172; 15. Casey Shuman-154; 16. Josh Ford-139; 17. Markus Niemela-139; 18. Nic Faas-136; 19. Charles Davis Jr.-133; 20. Brian Hosford-128; 21. Zach Sawyers-126; 22. D.J. Netto-124; 23. Jimmy Crawford-122; 24. Don Gansen-122; 25. Justyne Hamblin-120; 26. Andy Reinbold-116; 27. Justin Quinn-114; 28. Kevin Barnes-114; 29. Nick Aiuto-112; 30. Eric Rossi-112; 31. Josh Pelkey-110; 32. Jared Little-110; 33. Austin Liggett-56; 34. Bruce St. James-56; 35. Bryan Swinehart-56; 36. Chris Gansen-56; 37. Hobie Conway-56; 38. J.J. Ercse-56; 39. James Aragon-56; 40. Jim Richardson-56; 41. Jonathan Logan-56; 42. Kyle Evans-56; 43. Ray Knight-56; 44. Stevie Sussex-56; 45. Tony Everhart-56; 46. Tyler Dolacki-56.


Leave a Reply