RSS Twitter Facebook

A Stout Field of Cars Headed Into The USAC Hall Of Fame Classic

By canyon | 17 October 2013 | Featured News | | 0 Comments   

Kevin Montgomery, PEORIA, Ariz. (October 17, 2013) – As we draw near and the USAC Western Swing lays in wait, the driver compilation continues to grow, the East meets the West and the best of traditional Sprint Car racers strap in for two nights of $5,000 to win USAC 410 Sprint Car Racing at the 13th Annual USAC Hose Advantage Hall of Fame Classic.  It doesn’t get much better than this!

The “Magic Man” Mike Martin, who pulled off a major trick at last year’s Hall of Fame Classic, will lead the home town favorites likely made up of 5-Time Champion “Chargin” Charles Davis, USAC Southwest Point Leader RJ Johnson among many more.

Damion Gardner, Nic Faas and Team Alexander will lead the USAC CRA Troops into battle along with 5-Time Champion Mike Spencer and a large cast of fierce competitors from California.

Bryan Clauson and Dave Darland will bring a tight USAC National point battle to Peoria, Arizona with 2-Time Western World Champion Brady Bacon in close proximity.

With a tough field of hometown stars taking on the USAC CRA and National contenders on their home turf, the Hall of Fame Classic promises to be a real barn burner.

An Unofficial Entry List:

1 Brady Bacon
2 David Bezio
3 Mike Bonneau
4 Chris Bonneau
5 Ronnie Clark
6 Bryan Clauson
7 Tyler Courtney
8 Kyle Cummins
9 Michael Curtis
10 Dave Darland
11 Charles Davis
12 Shon Deskins
13 Nick Drake
14 Tony Everhart
15 Nic Faas
16 Damion Gardner
17 Justin Grant
18 Tracy Hines
19 Joshua Hodges
20 RJ Johnson
21 Ryan Linder
22 Mike Martin
23 Matt Mitchell
24 Josh Pelkey
25 Andy Reinbold
26 Matt Rossi
27 Mike Spencer
28 Bruce St. James
29 Jon Stanbrough
30 Chase Stockton
31 Kevin Thomas
32 Cody Williams
33 Austin Williams
34 Rip Williams
35 Rick Ziehl

The USAC Hose Advantage Hall of Fame Classic will kick off next Wednesday as Steve Stroud and the Arizona Motorsports Hall Of Fame host the Hall of Fame Kick Off Party.

Open to the public, The Arizona Motorsports Hall of Fame will host the annual kickoff party starting at 6pm on Wednesday October 23rd prior to an open practice on Thursday night which is also open to race fans.  Friday and Saturday, October 25 and 26, the Hose Advantage Hall of Fame Classic will feature the non-wing Sprint Cars of the USAC National 410 Sprint Car Series.

Two-day tickets will be just $45 with Platinum Reserved seating available as well for just an additional $5 per night.  Detailed ticket information, as well as a Canyon Speedway Park seating chart, is available at

Tickets may be ordered by calling the track at 602-258-RACE (7223).

Indiana’s Dave Darland notched his 40th career USAC National Sprint Car win on the opening of last years Hose Advantage Hall of Fame Classic while Yuma’s Mike Martin pulled off an upset victory in the Saturday night finale.

To keep up on all the latest news and happenings, sign up for Canyon Speedway E-News.  The track update registration can be found at the top of the home page.

The entire 2013 Canyon Schedule can be previewed online at

Hotel Information can be found at or by calling the Holiday Inn Express at 623-853-1313.

Canyon Speedway Park is located in north Peoria, AZ, off Lake Pleasant Parkway, then 1.3 miles west on Carefree Highway.  For more information, contact the track at 602-258-RACE(7223) or check online at


Leave a Reply